Doctor of Physical Therapy Awards Ceremony

by | Dec 13, 2017 | News

On December 6, 2017, the Doctor of Physical Therapy program hosted students and their family and friends at Provo City Library in Academy Square for a reception and dinner. The night focused on celebrating and recognizing the Doctor of Physical Therapy students that are set to graduate. Dr. Wes McWhorter congratulated and welcomed students, faculty, academic administration, staff, friends, and family. President Richard Nielsen gave the university president address and encouraged the graduating class to provide the best physical therapy care one patient at a time.

Jesse Brunner, Class President, spoke about the students’ journey over the last several years and even took a moment to roast faculty in a good-humored way. Finally, the evening culminated with several awards.

Academic Award — Megan Andre
Presented by Dr. Steve Wilkinson, Associate Program Director

Clinical Excellence Award — Kelsey Kushlan
Presented by Dr. Michael Bartholomew, Director of Clinical Education

Excellence in Clinical Education Award — Brianna Frazier
Presented by Dr. Joel Tenbrink, Assistant Program Director

Leadership Award — Jesse Brunner
Presented by Dr. Paul Stoneman

Faculty Recognition Award — Crystal Miskin
Presented by Dr. Wes McWhorter, Program Director

Program Director Award — Dr. Mark Walker
Presented by Dr. Wes McWhorter, Program Director

Levity Awards
Presented by Dr. Misti Timpson & Dr. Hina Garg